ok, I know, anyone who’s older than me wants to kill me for saying that, but it’s true!

Today is my 23rd birthday. Very weird… why? I don’t know.

So in honor of my wonderful 23rd birthday (on which I worked 2 jobs for a total of 10.5 hours, until 8:45pm)… I’m listing 23 stupendously fascinating facts about ME. Here we go…

1. I LOVE dill pickles. And I do mean LOVE. I get a jar every year for Christmas from Santa.

2. I have a weird obsession with lying on my left side when I get into bed, and then moving onto my right side just before I fall asleep. Otherwise I can’t sleep.

3. I actually like doing laundry. I find it very satisfying.

4. I am also obsessed with turquoise, but I liked it BEFORE it was the fad of the year a la 2005-2006. yeah- I’m so original right? (ha.)

5. I have 3 cats who I adore: Sophie, Apollo, and Aphrodite.

6. I once accidentally died my hair black (it was horrible!)

7. My ideal place to live would be Africa.

8. I crinkle my nose really well.

9. I have a strange fear of revolving glass doors. I avoid them if at all possible.

10. I’m not opposed to drinking (as long as you don’t get drunk), but I kind of hate the taste of alcohol.

11. I have alot of freckles.

12. One of my favorite things to do is have tea and good conversations.

13. I have alot of strong opinions, which you probably already know, if you’re reading this.

14. “fluffy” Christian music REALLY annoys me.

15. I look extremely dorky in hats.

16. I have this thing where when I’m eating a meal, I have to finish with equal portions of everything, so at the end there’s only one bite of each part (like meat, potato, and veggie), and then I finish each bite in order from my least favorite to my most favorite.

17. Whenever I see a white 7 passenger van with tinted windows I automatically assume it’s a “bad guy” up to no good. Usually a kidnapper (thank-you 24).

18. I wonder what God thinks about things like TV, and the things we choose to entertain ourselves with.

19. My birthday is at a sucky time of year. In the summer= no cupcakes at school, and at the beginning of the summer= no one knows at my summer job, and now I’m just too old for anyone to care.

20. I LOVE vegetables, and would 10x rather have a veggie tray with dip than a chocolate cake, any day. I KNOW- I’m weird.

21. I really don’t like the color orange. I don’t know why.

22. In grade 2 I had a teacher who was obsessed with Elvis, and on Elvis’s birthday, we had a party, she wore her Elvis towel around her neck like a cape, and we had cake.

23. It was really hard to think of that many things about myself.

