Is it possible that I’m the one with a skewed idea of what a follower of Christ looks like? Not that I am ungrateful for the way I’ve been raised and the things I’ve learned by being a part of the machine known as the protestant evangelical church in Canada, because I surely have seen countless examples of what I should not do. I don’t blame my parents or grandparents, for they were indeed victims of their own generation, just as I am becoming one of mine. Nonetheless I think it is time to break away from the accepted realm of “Christianity”, and begin to search for who Jesus really is. I have some ideas, but if I claim to really believe them, then my life needs to reflect that. Am I worthy of this quest? No, but Christ living in me is, and what am I but a sinner saved by grace, made possible by Jesus’ death on the cross?

Outrageous question number 1:

Could the rockstar Bono from the famous rock band U2 truly have a better handle on what it means to be a follower of Christ than 98% of my Christian bubble, including myself? Check out the link:

http://www.christianitytoday.com/music/interviews/2005/bono-0805.html

