Hence the new look. The black really appealed to me on many levels … but I can only go for so long without having some color in my life. We’ll see how long this one lasts. I’m a free spirit… or so I like to think. I like tradition and repetition in many things, but sometimes I’m a bit of a spaz. I’m always trying new things, and it sometimes backfires on me. Like ordering a new, strange/exciting sounding dish at a restaurant, even though the shrimp pasta is lookin mighty fine, as always. Then, I end up hating what I ordered, or just not enjoying it as much as I think longingly of that shrimp pasta which surely would have tasted better than this sorry excuse for amazing.

I could go back to the old blog theme with a few clicks of the proverbial mouse, with no harm done, no money wasted. Nevertheless, I think I’ll stick with this one for now.

