I’m sitting here in my dark living room, lit only by strings of Christmas lights, and our Christmas tree in the corner. This is my absolute favorite time to be at home (these weeks before Christmas when all is “aglow” with Christmas-ness). I’m sitting here, feeling sleepy even though it’s only 9:36pm. This makes me feel old. And yet I love it. I feel dreamy (whatever that means). My kitty is curled up next to me on the back of the couch, and is purring. He’s so cute.

I don’t really have anything particular to say. I guess I wish I did. Other people always seem to have just the right thing to say on their blog that makes them look cool, or unique, or thoughtful, or something. I wonder why I even have this blog. That’s a problem with human nature… one can never really have pure intentions. If I say it’s only because I want to journal my thoughts and engage in discussion and interaction with others, I’m probably partly lying. If I say it’s totally a tool to make myself look cool to other people, then I’m really selling myself short. I’m flawed, but I don’t think I’m that shallow! I think I have mixed intentions, if I’m being totally honest. What can I say? I am a victim of generation Y, which means I really value being genuine. Hence, this honest examination of my blogging motives.

Why do you blog? I think only like 3 people ever read this thing, but if you’re reading this, then post a comment. Tell me why you blog (or don’t blog)…

