I’m now a mother…

(Yup, that still sounds strange.)

I can’t believe he’s almost 3 months old. Or 11 weeks and 5 days to be exact. Everyone asks “so how is being a mom?”. I usually answer “um, it’s harder than you can even imagine… but also more amazing”. It really is. I had no clue it was this difficult. (And if I could underline that a zillion times, I totally would!). On the other hand, I’ve been wanting to be a stay-at-home mom since I was like 7 years old, imagining what it would be like. But even I couldn’t imagine how amazing it would feel to look into my own son’s eyes. I can see God in him. Such a beautiful and amazing little child could never have come into existence by random chance. God is a master creator! I wouldn’t give him back for anything. I’ve never in my life experienced love like this. I love him differently than I’ve ever loved anyone before, and I don’t think I can exactly describe it. I just love him so much.

